Holiday Schedule – US Markets

Next Tuesday, December 24th we will trade on half-day schedule. That means that New York trading hours will be 9:30 am ET to 1 pm ET. That’s 8:30 to 12 pm CT and 6:30 – 10 am PT.

All US Markets closed for Christmas Day, December 25th. 

Full session for trading on Thursday December 26th & Friday the 27th.

The following week, frequently referred to as “New Year’s Week”, there are no holiday shortened sessions. That means regular trading 9:30 am ET until 4 pm ET except for New Years Day, Wednesday January 1st 2014, which will see all US Markets closed for the full session.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s